I Love Pinterest (and my husband)

It would be something of an understatement to say I’m not the romantic type. Romcoms make me nauseous; I find fairytale weddings about as appealing as dental surgery and I am not impressed by precious jewellery (I rarely wear jewellery but when I do, it’s usually made from buttons :-) ). It’s a wonder I ever got married! But I did (though our wedding was not the fairytale type – no church, no flowers, no bridesmaids, no photographers, as few guests as we could get away with…) and that was 15 years ago today. We don’t make a big deal of these milestones, but I do like to make a card, and I was kind of stuck for appropriate ideas. And that’s where Pinterest came to the rescue. I love Pinterest! I had this warm/cool colour art project pinned to my homeschool art ideas board, but I thought it was just the job:

hearts

I like how it turned out. And it was very relaxing, almost therapeutic, to make.

By the way, if you are a Pinterester and you’d like to follow my boards, you can find me here: http://www.pinterest.com/vivjm/

Tagged , , ,

9 thoughts on “I Love Pinterest (and my husband)

  1. annjrippin says:

    Lovely – would be nice in Patchwork too!

  2. Jane Levicki says:

    Now that’s a card I would buy! :)

  3. Ben Naga says:

    Good for meditation too, used as an image for quiet contemplate. (And congratulations. May you enjoy many more.)

  4. slmann says:

    Beautiful Viv, I just pinned your art, I think the kids in my art class would love to draw these hearts. – Sharon

    • vivjm says:

      Oh yes, I think it would be a great project to do with your class – such a fun way of seeing the whole warm/cool colour contrast thing.

  5. Andria says:

    Happy anniversary!

I will reply to comments here on the blog, so please check back if you are looking for a response! I love hearing from you x

umbearsartblog

art i like

Witchcraftiness

makers make and quellers quell. this witch makes and likes to tell

Me & My Veritas

Sewing and Crafting Projects With and For Kids.

Eco Fluffy Mama

Reusable Menstrual Products, Eco Living & Crochet

the taste space

steam, bake, boil, shake!

Read Between the Minds

Poetry, Photography and Random Thoughts of Life

Kristen Lamb's Blog

We Are Not Alone

art for housewives

towards a photogenic lifestyle

BETWIXT AND BETWEEN

Just Being Thoughtful

artcollisions

where art and science collide on a quilted canvas

Overthinking my teaching

The mathematics I encounter in classrooms

rockmelon recycled

not waiting for the world to change

Standing Ovation, Seated

HELPING PEOPLE UNDERSTAND ART

Tree Mama

A Tree's adventure in mommying, crafting, and daily life.

QuinnCreative

Tips, slips, stumbles, and leaps on the creative journey

